Address & Contact

Our Address

201 W. Sheridan, San Antonio, Texas 78204-­1429


29.41593807308936, -98.4981917890576


Alamo Colleges District

The Alamo Colleges District, the largest institution of higher education in South Texas, has a long history in the San Antonio community. The community college district was established in 1945, while two of the colleges have been in existence for more than 75 years. The Alamo Colleges enrolls more than half of all higher education students in the area—more than 90,000 students annually and our colleges offer more than 300 associate degree and certificate programs.

The Alamo Colleges is comprised of five community colleges—San Antonio College, St. Philip’s College, Palo Alto College, Northwest Vista College and Northeast Lakeview College–serving an eight-county region. It also includes three satellite campuses, three regional centers (Kerrville, New Braunfels and Floresville), five Alamo Academies, eleven Early College High Schools and our University Center. All five colleges are designated as Hispanic Serving Institutions and one, St. Philip’s College, also is recognized as an Historically Black College.